Menu

Announcements

We are holding an Online Safety parent workshop on Monday 18th June 5pm to 6pm. See the letters page for further details.
Translate
Close
Search
Close
rockmount primary logo

Rockmount Primary School

All Can Achieve

Safeguarding

At Rockmount Primary School we believe that safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility. Every member of staff who comes into contact with children and their families has a role to play in safeguarding them. In order to fulfil this responsibility, every member of staff takes a, “Child Centred” approach, considering at all times what is in the best interests of the child. We ensure that all children are safeguarded by actively encouraging members of staff to work together proactively with children and their families so that children are protected from emotional and physical harm. Our school safeguards and promotes the welfare of all children.

 
Key Contacts
 

Position

Name

Contact Details (email/phone)

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Helen Carvall

Tracey Langridge

Viv Bull

Amber Vijayaratnam

Annette Schembri

Tracey Moore

hcarvall@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

tlangridge@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

vbull@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

amberv@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

aschembri@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

tmoore36.306@lgflmail.org

Designated Governor for Early Help and Child Protection

Annette Saunders

asaunders31.306@lgflmail.org

Locality Early Help Advisor

Cordelia Shaw

Earlyhelp@croydon.gov.uk

 The single point of contact     for children's services     020 8255 2888

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)

Consultation Line

Tel: 0208 726 6464

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Steve Hall

Adam Fearon-Stanley (Assistant LADO)

LADO@croydon.gov.uk

Tel: 020 8255 2889

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) Education Officer

Bronwyn Rich

MASH.Education@croydon.gov.uk

Tel: 0208 604 7456

Head of Quality Assurance and Safeguarding Service, Children’s Social Care

Gavin Swann

Gavin.swann@croydon.gov.uk

Tel: 0208 726 6000

Accessing Early Help Assessment and guidance online

https://www.practitionerspacecroydon.co.uk/support-assessment/is-it-for-me-caf/

Making a MASH Safeguarding Referral

https://my.croydon.gov.uk/ChildReferrals?qWname=New&qServiceRef=ChildReferral

 

Early Help and Safeguarding Policy

Top