Menu

Announcements

Please look on the 'Return to School' page under the 'Key Information' tab for important information.
Translate
Close
Search
Close
rockmount primary logo

Rockmount Primary School

All Can Achieve

Safeguarding

At Rockmount Primary School we believe that safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility. Every member of staff who comes into contact with children and their families has a role to play in safeguarding them. In order to fulfil this responsibility, every member of staff takes a, “Child Centred” approach, considering at all times what is in the best interests of the child. We ensure that all children are safeguarded by actively encouraging members of staff to work together proactively with children and their families so that children are protected from emotional and physical harm. Our school safeguards and promotes the welfare of all children.
Please look at our Keeping Children Safe page for more information.

Key Contacts

Position

Name

Contact Details (email/phone)

Designated Safeguarding Leads

Helen Carvall

Tracey Langridge

Viv Bull

Amber Pearless

Donna Rankine

Annette Schembri

Tracey Moore

Ana de Miguel

hcarvall@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

tlangridge@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

vbull@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

amberv@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

drankine.306@lgflmail.org

aschembri@rockmount.croydon.sch.uk

tmoore36.306@lgflmail.org

ademiguel.306@lgflmail.org

Designated Governor for Early Help and Child Protection

Daniel Dyer

ddyer5.306@lgflmail.org

 The single point of     contact for children's   services (SPOC)   Jenny Houghton

  Urgent child protection: 020 8255 2888

  SPOC Professionals: 020 8726 6464

  childreferrals@croydon.gov.uk

  Jennifer.houghton@croydon.gov.uk

 

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)

Consultation Line

Tel: 0208 726 6464

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)


Steve Hall

Jane Parr

 

steve.hall@croydon.gov.uk

Tel: 020 8255 2889

Mob: 07825 830328

jane.parr@croydon.gov.uk

020 8726 6000

Mob: 07985 590505

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) Education Officer

Neil Clarke

MASH.Education@croydon.gov.uk

Tel: 0208 604 7456

Head of Quality Assurance and Safeguarding Service, Children’s Social Care

Shaun Hanks

Tel: 0208 726 6400 ext 63228

  Croydon Safeguarding        Children Board (CSCB)   https://www.croydonlcsb.org.uk

  safeguardingchildrenboard@croydon.gov.uk

Accessing Early Help Assessment and guidance online

https://www.practitionerspacecroydon.co.uk/support-assessment/is-it-for-me-caf/

Making a MASH Safeguarding Referral

https://my.croydon.gov.uk/ChildReferrals?qWname=New&qServiceRef=ChildReferral

 

Safeguarding Policy

Top