rockmount primary logo

Rockmount Primary School

All Can Achieve


Governors Body

The Governing Body is there to:


  • help make important decisions about the school and agree school policy
  • support the staff, parents and pupils
  • ensure that the best possible education is given to every child at Rockmount


The Governing Body reflects the school and its community and is made up of parents, staff, co-opted and local authority members.


We want your child to be happy and successful at Rockmount and we believe very strongly that partnership between home and school is crucial.


We often meet with parents and carers and can be contacted through the school. Copies of the minutes of our full Governing Body meetings, which take place each term, are available for parents through the school office.


We look forward to working in partnership with you and the staff and to meeting you during your child’s time at Rockmount.





                             Rockmount Primary School

                  Governing Body Membership 2017-2018



Governor Type

Term of Office

Helen Carvall




Ex Officio




Tracey Langridge




Ex Officio




Kevin Gray


Chair of Governors


24.01 17 - 23.01.21





Sarah Hubbard



Co-opted Governor


24.3.15 - 23.03.19




Danial Dyer


Co-opted Governor


01.12.14 - 31.11.18




Annette Saunders


Co-opted Governor


01.12.15 - 30.11.19




Fabrizio Melis


Parent Governor


11.03.16 - 10.03.20




Tania Bazell


Parent Governor


10.07.18 - 09.07.22




Suzanne Jessel


Staff Governor


01.09.15 - 31.08.19




Liz Parry


Clerk to the Governing Board






Contact Kevin Gray, Chair of the Governing Body, via the school office.